Monday, July 28, 2014

Odd Japanese English: BABYCAR

I realised this when my family went to Japan to visit me last year. My nephew needed a stroller and the staff at Disney Sea couldn't understand it... so I had to point to them the babycars....

YouTube Live event on 29 Jul (Tue)

Evacomics x Ichiro Films presents... 
YouTube Live event on 29 Jul (Tue)
 8-8:30pm Singapore/ Malaysia time! 
Jakarta 7pm / New York 8am / Germany 2pm / Sydney 10pm

3 more free tickets left to the live talkshow!!!

Yup, you can ask us any questions during our live event on YouTube or on my Facebook!
Here is the link to YouTube Live:

TEASERS:


Based on my comic strip:



Then I found out I gained lots of weight recently so...

UPDATE:
The final edited clip is here!
 

Monday, July 21, 2014

Going to a Supermarket in Japan and Singapore

I'm thankful that I don't have to look as if I'm going for a date when I'm just going to the supermarket anymore. But then again... do people have to call me Auntie when I have no make-up or hair wax? Grrr...

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Train etiquette in Japan and Singapore

Hmm correction, there is no train etiquette in Singapore.

Sorry I am so busy this month that I forgot I left my post as draft :S

Monday, July 7, 2014

Universalist and Particularist

Based on Trompenaar's dimensions of culture: Universalism and Particularism
Same rules always apply VS rules change according to situation and relationship.

Previous cultural dimensions:
Collectivist and Individualist
Neutral and Emotional

Friday, July 4, 2014

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...